Breakfast on a small appetite

That is Coconut oil spread on Buckwheat Superseed cake

I decided to try a new combination this morning. I have never really eaten breakfast in my life, despite knowing that it is supposedly the most important meal of the day. “Breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a pauper” is an old guideline I’ve heard many a time.

Now that I am working on a healthier life, I force myself to eat something. Today though, I woke with no appetite (might be the large bowl of granola I had late last night with no milk) and was going to have just a cup of tea, but Bae was cooking his usual bacon and eggs and so I had one fried egg being prepared and meanwhile, found some Kallo Buckwheat Superseed Rice Cakes


Buckwheat, despite it’s name, is actually not a grass but repeated to the rhubarb and sorrel. It’s ideal for those with allergies or sensitivities and I think the taste is pretty good. I enjoy dryer things, which is probably why the buckwheat cake with just a thin spread of coconut oil was something I found quite enjoyable. I could see myself adding fruit or maybe a sprinkling of something healthy on top.


Let me know what you think might be a good additional topping!

3 thoughts on “Breakfast on a small appetite

Leave a Reply

