New me, New habits: Day 4

Breakfast: tea with no sugar

Lunch: leftovers from dinner last night. Now I know chicken wings aren’t exactly healthy but these wings do not have any batter and were marinated in a Ponzu sauce. Ponzu is a type of Japanese citrus, and the flavour was… definitely delicate to say the least. I love my wings cold and straight out of the fridge.


Dinner: I chose to go for yet more meat. Spotted a steak that came with rocket and grilled vegetables, well that’s my five a day sorted!


And no, I didn’t eat the potatoes.

I’m not a big fan of potatoes. Historically I just figured they were just filler to prevent me getting more meat on my plate. Now that I am older and slightly wiser about my tastes, potatoes are just not hat exciting, and they come (usually) served in an unhealthy way.  Even when I was a junk food junkie, I never ordered fries or chips, instead opting for another burger or some nuggets (basically more meat). After a while I would add chips to my burgers and sandwiches (but never just a chip buttie – gross)

As potatoes have a lot of carbs, I lump them together with the pasta and breads.

HOWEVER, sweet potato is a different kettle of fish. I love the taste, plus you can make noodles from sweet potato starch (better to just buy at a Korean supermarket). I love it most just simply baked as a jacket potato. Scooping some of the potato out and cracking and egg in there before baking is even better!

Random picture: here are some pretty flowers I saw today walking around:

I hope you have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

