New me, new habits: Day 25

Breakfast: When in doubt…Eat Mackerel.

Exercise: My regular workout (20 press ups, 2 x 1 min planks, 60 Russian twists, 60 squats (no weight this time though)

If I am ever hungry, and want to eat something “instant” (read – where no effort is involved in preparing the food), then I usually grab a tin of mackerel.  Sounds a bit weird, but I really like mackerel, especially the John West kind which is packed with olive oil.

You can get it in brine, which is probably healthier, but frankly doesn’t taste as good.  I have also seen it in other flavours like pepper and tomato which are all pretty good, though olive oil is best.

As you can see I keep it classy and eat straight from the tin – saves  on washing up

Lunch: Homemade spaghetti carbonara.

Dinner: I am not sure where my willpower has gone – let me know if you have seen it.

Oh dear god, what have I done?!

There were a multitude of other terribly unhealthy things, but I ate them all so quickly I didn’t have time to photograph it all.  Rest assured, I failed HARD today!

my favourite type of bread – roti paratha

Just a regular chicken curry with lots of oil.

And no diet fail is complete without a packet of crisps that pretend to be healthier, but you are still eating processed potatoes.

Today was not a good day, but we all fall and it’s how we pick ourselves back up that matters.  I will not wallow in self-pity, nor will I self-punish, just strive for improvement next time and feel good about the achievements so far.

Tomorrow is always another day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

