New me, New Habits, Day 30

Breakfast: tea with milk and no sugar.  Used the leftovers from yesterday to make round two of mushroom and avocado with egg on gluten free bread

Exercise: started my workout, got about ten minutes through and quit – still the only bad workout is the one that didn’t happen.  I remind myself to push more tomorrow, especially since I have the luxury of time in the mornings now.

 Lunch: I was lazy today and pimped up a Tesco edamame and bean and pea salad with some chorizo and cucumber.

Then I had a crazy idea – Ispotted the hummus in the fridge and wondered how it would be if I added it to my lunch

I will say I definitely enjoyed this combo!

Dinner


Ham and Cheese salad sandwich.  I did order a pasta too but was full by the time I finished the sandwich.  I think eating less later in the day is starting to get easier.  Also, I don’t like to stuff myself while I am working as I get a bit tired, so am trying to keep my meals lighter. I did have some sweet and salt popcorn (naughty!) and tbh I didn’t even really need it. I should have drunk a tall glass of water before deciding on that.  Some people say that when you feel hungry, you are actually thirsty and so a big glass of water can help you decide if those are real hunger pains or greed pangs.

 

Leave a Reply

