New day, new habits: Day 47

Breakfast: tea with milk and honey powder and a bite of the breakfast pastry – they turned out so well I made another bath this morning.,m

Exercise: This needs to be something I am doing every day – so far I am managing about 1-2 times a week – tried to push everything up to a 60 count so it’s easy to remember how many to do for each.

60 Russian twists, 60 squats with 20kg bar weight, 2 x 1 minute planks, 20 press ups, 60 star jumps – I also need to do more than this,- add more exercises to my routine

As long as I am sweating for at least 15-20 mins then I feel like it’s worth it

I do try to remind myself that “The only good workout is the one that didn’t happen” so even if I only get a few planks in – at least it’s something and I don’t feel totally shit about it later that evening.
For this one I added some Boursin cheese – definitely worth doing! Takes it to a new creamy garlickly level!

Old habits certainly die hard!  At my previous role there was a Pret a Manger across from the office – I quickly fell in love with their Swedish meatball wraps (sometimes eating more than three a day! – ah memories of my earlier gluttonous self)

So when I passed one today, and hadn’t eaten lunch yet (just the filling breakfast), I couldn’t resist.

I am sure there is a lot of sugar in there, but this one was really good, just the right amount of spice and not too many onions.

I regret nothing at the present time.

Dinner: Temptation is not with me today! (well except for ten minutes when I walked by Pret)  Possibly due to having just completed a weekend where I pretty much did and ate what I want.

I go with Vital Ingredient tonight -pick a soup (I’m so proud! I never order soup anywhere – I barely eat it at home) – I need to remind myself that despite it being liquid, soup is actually very filling, and I totally overestimate how big my stomach is an try to order 2filling” food to accommodate, when all I need is some hearty soup – I order Butternut squash, lentil and spinach. with a Detox salad made with tofu, tomatoes, spinach and other yummy ingredients.

enjoyed a nice Kale, Apple, Cucumber, Kale and Lime juice – I prefer any healthy drink when it’s green. Don’t know about you, but I actually love the taste of wheatgrass (and grassy things in general – though this could be related to my mild pica growing up)

Ok the salad – is ok, too much dressing for me – as you can see not the most appetizing presentation,  but I like the goji berries – adds a little sweet something.  Also contains cucumbers, red, yellow and green bell peppers, tofu (would have liked it fried though!) boiled egg, spinach, and sunflower seeds.

To be honest I did feel like I was forcing it down at times (despite the photo it tasted pretty good – or as good ass a salad can taste), but I kept reminding myself that this is healthy.  I did feel better afterwards than if I had eaten something carb heavy though.

 

 

Leave a Reply

